Contact the City of Traverse City Twitter IconFacebook IconWeather Icon

City Home > Your Government > Appointed Boards > Brown Bridge Advisory Committee

Brown Bridge Advisory Committee

All appointments are three‑year terms expiring the first Monday in October.The Committee meets quarterly on the third Thursday of that month.

This Committee consists of twelve members (half of which must be city residents).  They are selected as follows:

One member of the City Commission – selected by it

One member is the City Manager or its designee – selected by City Manager

All other members appointed by the City Commission (again, half of all members must be city residents) 

Purpose:  To make recommendations to restore, preserve and protect the integrity of the Brown Bridge property under the direction of the City Manager.

Committee established by the City Commission on October 4, 1993. 

This page last updated on 6/22/2017.

Board Members:
Nelson Asper
Michele Howard
Michael Vickery 
Margaret Forgione
Paul Maxbauer
Edward Flees
Rusty Jones
Kathleen Kasdorf
Judith Nemitz
Deni Scrudato
Jamie Kidwell-Brix

Contact the BBAC Committee

Dave Green, Department of Public Services Director (staff)
(231) 922-4900
Email Dave