City Home > Departments > City Police Home > Detective Bureau

Detective Bureau

The Traverse City Police Department's Detective Bureau is responsible for conducting follow up investigations initiated by the Patrol Division and maintaining a large case load of self initiated complaints.  

The Bureau consists of one Sergeant, three Detectives, two School Resource Officers, one undercover officer, and a Captain who oversees the investigative services operation.  

The Detective Bureau is unique in the fact they have combined with the Grand Traverse County Sheriff's office in forming an Investigative Services Unit made up of the Detectives from both the City and the County.

This page last updated on 5/2/2016.