Traverse Heights Neighborhood

Neighborhood Board Members: 

Ben Miller, President
Email Ben

Christine Nowak, Vice President 
Email Christine 

Anna Strickler, Secretary
Email Anna

Paul Heigberger, Board Member
Email Paul 

Kevin Lynch, Board Member
Email Kevin

Penny Hill, City Staff Liaison
(231) 922-4444
Email Penny  

North Traverse Heights Bylaws

Mayor Pro Tem Amy Shamroe and Commissioner Mark Wilson reside within the North Traverse Heights Neighborhood, although all City Commissioners represent the entire City. Thier contact information can be found on the "Meet Your Commissioners" webpage. 

View Bylaws

Community Policing Service Area 4

Sergeant Adam Gray
Traverse City Police
(231) 995-5007 office 
(231) 218-2902 cell

Email the Officer

Mission Statement

To develop and promote neighborhood unity; to work together with law enforcement and each other to prevent and report crime; To promote and encourage neighborhood aesthetic pride.


Boon Street, Garfield Avenue, 8th Street, and Franklin Street including the eastern edge of Boardman Lake