Art Selection Panel

The Art Selection Panel, a seven-member panel appointed by the Traverse City Arts Commission, will review proposals and make a recommendation to the Traverse City Arts Commission. The Art Selection Panel shall be comprised of one representative from the Arts Commission and six arts professionals, who have knowledge of the visual arts and/or design (public art administrators, artists, architects, landscape architects, art historians, museum and exhibition curators, art critics, educators) and who understand the challenges of Public Art, actively participate in the selection process of artists and/or artists teams. Members of the Art Selection Panel will be appointed to terms of three years.

In cases where there are one or more stakeholders, the Arts Commission may choose to appoint additional non-voting members representing stakeholders to the Art Selection Panel.

Panel Members

Roger Amundsen
Termination: 04/04/2022

Joseph Beyer
Termination: 02/17/2024

Gary Howe
Termination: 02/17/2024 

Gretchen Carr
Termination: 09/19/2023

Shea O'Brien
Termination: 09/19/2023

James Levy
Termination: 2/17/2022