Planning Commission


To prepare and adopt physical plans for the City; and to review development proposals, both private and public, regarding their consistency with City plans.

Creation of the City Planning Commission required by City Charter Section 160 and by Section 1220 of the City Code of Ordinances.

Please see the current efforts made by the Planning Commission to address the Housing Supply in the City

Watch meetings live or watch a playback at your convenience:


This Commission consists of 9 members - all appointments shall be made at the organization meeting in November. 

Membership consists of the following:

  • Six persons appointed by Mayor with approval of the City Commission (3-yr terms).
  • One administrative official selected by the Mayor. 
  • Two members of the City Commission selected by that Body.

Staff Liaison:

Shawn Winter
Planning Director

(231) 922-4778

Email the Planning Commission

Board Members

Vacant Seat

Debra Hershey, Chairperson
305 E Eighth St, TC, 49684
(231) 350-2144
Initial Apt. Date: 10/04/2021
Termination: 11/11/2024

AnnaMarie Dituri 
340 E. State St., Apt. 2F, TC, 49684
(231) 218-9647
Initial Apt. Date: 04/15/2019
Termination: 11/11/2024

David Knapp
400 Boardman Ave., TC, 49684
(313) 574-1796
Initial Apt. Date: 11/14/2022
Termination: 11/10/2025

Vacant Seat

Christopher Martin
2126 E. Timberlane Dr., TC, 49686
(734) 223-3351
Initial Apt. Date: 02/01/2021
Termination: 11/13/2023

Jim Tuller (Administrative Official) 
400 Boardman Ave, TC, 49684
(231) 922-4930
Initial Apt. Date: 11/09/2015
Termination: 11/13/2023

Linda Koebert (Commissioner Rep)
400 Boardman Ave, TC 49684
(989) 400-3223
Initial Apt. Date: 1/03/2022
Termination: 11/13/2023

Mitchell Treadwell (Commissioner Rep)
400 Boardman Ave., TC 49684
(231) 409-4819
Initial Apt. Date: 11/08/2021
Termination: 11/13/2023

Student Liaison