Planning Commission

Purpose

To prepare and adopt physical plans for the City; and to review development proposals, both private and public, regarding their consistency with City plans.

Creation of the City Planning Commission required by City Charter Section 160 and by Section 1220 of the City Code of Ordinances.

Meeting Schedule
Meets the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm.

Composition

This Commission consists of 9 members - all appointments shall be made at the organization meeting in November. 

Membership consists of the following:

  • Six persons appointed by Mayor with approval of the City Commission (3-yr terms).
  • One administrative official selected by the Mayor. 
  • Two members of the City Commission selected by that Body.

Staff Liaison:

Shawn Winter
Planning Director

(231) 922-4778
swinter@traversecitymi.gov


Email the Planning Commission

Board Members

Heather Shaw, Secretary
655 Orchard Dr., TC 49686
(231) 883-3338
hshaw@traversecitymi.gov
Initial Apt. Date: 11/13/2017
Termination: 11/13/2023

Debra Hershey
305 E Eighth St, TC, 49684
(231) 350-2144
dhershey@traversecitymi.gov
Initial Apt. Date: 10/04/2021
Termination: 11/11/2024

AnnaMarie Dituri 
340 E. State St., Apt. 2F, TC, 49684
(231) 218-9647
adituri@traversecitymi.gov
Initial Apt. Date: 04/15/2019
Termination: 11/11/2024

Janet Fleshman
10471 Waterford, TC, 49684
(231) 935-4316
jfleshman@traversecitymi.gov
Initial Apt. Date: 11/11/2013
Termination: 11/14/2022

David Hassing, Chairperson
429 Monroe.,TC 49684
(231) 631-8757
dhassing@traversecitymi.gov
Initial Apt. Date: 1/17/2017
Termination: 11/14/2022

Christopher Martin
2126 E. Timberlane Dr., TC, 49686
(734) 223-3351
cmartin@traversecitymi.gov
Initial Apt. Date: 02/01/2021
Termination: 11/13/2023

Jim Tuller (Administrative Official) 
400 Boardman Ave, TC, 49684
(231) 922-4930
jtuller@traversecitymi.gov
Initial Apt. Date: 11/09/2015
Termination: 11/13/2023

Mark Wilson (Commissioner Rep)
400 Boardman Ave, TC 49684
(231) 999-1436
mwilson@traversecitymi.gov
Initial Apt. Date: 11/08/2021
Termination: 11/14/2022

Mitchell Treadwell (Commissioner Rep)
400 Boardman Ave., TC 49684
(231) 409-4819
mtreadwell@traversecitymi.gov
Initial Apt. Date: 11/08/2021
Termination: 11/14/2022

Ted Arnold, Student Liason
612 W Sixth Street, TC, MI 49684
(231) 313-6608
tarnold@traversecitymi.gov
Initial Apt. Date: 04/15/2019
Termination: 11/11/2024