City Home > News

Candidates for Mayor and City Commission

by Colleen Paveglio
Tuesday, July 20, 2021

July 20, 2021: As of the 4:00 p.m. deadline to file nominating petitions, the following individuals have filed for the following offices as indicated:

Mayor; two-year term expiring November 13, 2023 (one office available):

Richard I. Lewis

City Commissioner; four-year terms expiring November 10, 2025 (three offices available):

Mi Stanley

Tim Werner

Mark L. Wilson

City Commissioner; partial, two-year term expiring November 13, 2023 (one office available):

Tim Pulliam

Merek Roman

Mitchell Treadwell

The withdrawal deadline for candidates is this Friday, July 23, 2021, at 4:00 p.m. After that time, and once the City Clerk has determined the filings are sufficient and eligible, the City Clerk will certify those candidates who are eligible for placement on the November ballot. 

Candidates that are elected will be sworn into office by City Clerk Benjamin Marentette at the City Commission Organizational Meeting of November 8, 2021, at 7 p.m., and will assume office immediately upon being sworn in.